Find
Notify
Tools

Looking for Advice on NV Purchase!
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Hello Fellas,

I am doing allot of Goggling now but I would appreciate hearing any advice/experience that you have for my 1st NV purchase.

I definitely want to go with a Gen3, and I THINK I want a monocular. I will primarily use it to just view wildlife...walk around with the NV and enjoy the nightlife. I would probably at some point get an IR Laser for my Glock and AR-15 to mess around shooting in the dark.

I have used NV Gen3 Goggles in the past when I was a SWAT cop but that was 15 years ago and I transferred shortly after that so I don't remember much about the goggles other than it was incredible!

Do I want monocular....with head-strap/helmet?

Goggles, gated, non-gated, WP, etc??? Its confusing! Used, New?

Where would you buy?

I would love to hear your comments!!!

Posts: 6080 | Location: New York City "The Concrete Jungle" | Registered: 04 May 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Mississippian
posted Hide Post
What's your budget?

Double Rifle Shooters Society

Posts: 1094 | Location: Yazoo City, Mississippi | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Mississippian
posted Hide Post