New
Find
Notify
Tools

Which Muzzleloader to buy?
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I'm looking to buy a modern muzzleloading rifle for hunting and am curious what folks recommend. I'm looking at the Knight Revolution and the TC Omega. Any major differences I should consider? I am probably going to use it for wild pig in California and hopefully eventually for Elk if I ever am lucky enough to draw a tag. Any recommendations or info would be greatly appreciated!

I've been hunting for two years now with a rifle (.270 and .300wby)

www.mseanbrowne.com/hunting.html

Posts: 161 | Location: La Honda, California | Registered: 22 August 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
T/C Omega

Posts: 138 | Location: Not Tellin' Michigan USA | Registered: 01 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Thank triple seven, so one vote for TC Omega. So any Knight fans out there, is the Omega better? Or are they all great and we're talking remington vs. winchester here?

thanks,

Sean

Posts: 161 | Location: La Honda, California | Registered: 22 August 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Sorry pal, I am a Traditionalist. Hawkens rule! derf

Posts: 3450 | Location: Aldergrove,BC,Canada | Registered: 22 February 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
So why do you like a Hawken? Because it takes you back. Does it use a percussion cap? I'm mostly looking for a muzzle loader to hunt with on an out of state draw so I figure my chances are better putting in the muzzle loading drawings. I'm basically looking for something as close to a modern rifle as possible.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Quote:

So why do you like a Hawken? Because it takes you back. Does it use a percussion cap? I'm mostly looking for a muzzle loader to hunt with on an out of state draw so I figure my chances are better putting in the muzzle loading drawings. I'm basically looking for something as close to a modern rifle as possible.