Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Austin Texas Login/Join 
One of Us
posted
I have been working in West Texas for the past several years (9) with my business.
Before I started working there, I had never been to Texas (unfortunately).
I have met some great people in Texas and several of them come up here to hunt with
me here in Utah and I consider them great friends.

I had always heard about Austin Texas being "weird". I saw the Austin shirts at the Midland airport
and was always a little confused. I asked my friend about it and he said yeah, it is a bit different.

Now to the point (somewhat)- I just got off of the phone with a lady from the department of Workforce
services that was from Austin. To say she was a bit naïve (and odd) about the work in West Texas is an understatement.

Maybe she was a move in from San Francisco, I do not know. I am not saying she was rude or anything, just
different from anyone I have ever spoken to from Texas.... Is everyone from Austin odd? ha ha...

Disclosure- I apologize in advance for making you suffer through this banter Roll Eyes

Posts: 2641 | Location: Utah | Registered: 23 February 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Use Enough Gun
posted Hide Post
I had some clients here in Las Vegas a few years ago. I represented them in a big civil action. They were originally from the California Bay Area. After we successfully resolved the civil litigation in their favor, they decided to move to Austin, Texas and get into the alternative music world that was going on down there. I saw some of their music and shizz a few years later. Weird is a total understatement. rotflmo

one of us
Picture of Charles_Helm
posted Hide Post
quote:
Is everyone from Austin odd? ha ha...

No.

Posts: 8773 | Location: Republic of Texas | Registered: 24 April 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post