Find
Notify
Tools

New Member Login/Join 
One of Us
Picture of pattersonj11
posted
Hello to all,

This is my first day as a member of AR and I am excited from what I have seen. I have been waiting on membership approval for a few days now and have had time to explore the forum some. I am really impressed with the trophy rooms everyone has posted. I noticed that this forum goes above and beyond other outdoor forums with its topics. I did notice the notorious .243 vs whitetail debates. I am sure these debates get quite entertaining.

I am from central NC and am currently attending school at East Carolina University majoring in Construction Management. As can be expected, I love chasing deer but I also take time for pursuit of small game. I like to hunt, fish, shoot, and cook. I find most sports entertaining to play as well as watch.

I am trying to get into reloading which is what lead me to this forum. I am a complete beginner at reloading and have not picked up all of my equipment as of yet.

Well, that is it for me. Hope everyone has a wonderful day.

James.

Posts: 72 | Location: USA | Registered: 04 December 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
James,

Sounds as though you are just the sort these forums need and vice versa. Correct, there is myriad information contained herein and, as you mentioned with the .243/whitetail debate, much in which to become entangled. I stay away from those minutiae discussions as there is never closure, rather angst and anger.

Welcome to the AR Forums. Buy a good reloading manual. Procuring all necessary parts for reloading is much fun, enjoy. Looking forward to your posts.

Luck,

Stephen

Posts: 538 | Location: Pacific Northwet | Registered: 14 August 2010Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Welcome to AR.

You will find some very knowledgeable and helpful people here.