New
Find
Notify
Tools

new member introduction Login/Join 
One of Us
Picture of David Whyman
posted
Hi, I am a new member on here from England.I am a professional glass engraving artist, all my work is hand engraved with a dentist drill onto high quality crystal .I engrave any subject eg., portraits,wildlife,houses, family crests etc.I do alot of commission work such as portraits of people with their trophy animals,dog portraits etc. I am also a hunter or in England we say deer stalker. We have 6 species of deer in Britain- Red,fallow,roe,sika,muntjac,chinese water deer and I hunt all of these. I have also hunted plains game in Africa- last year and this year.I also do some bird shooting -pheasant,partridge,duck,wood pidgeon, but I'm better with a rifle than a shotgun. Here are some examples of my work on the crystal, there are also some examples on Trophy forum

The Big five

The measure of a man is by the way he treats another www.davidwhymancrystal.co.uk

Posts: 151 | Location: England | Registered: 08 December 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
welcome aboard - that is some beautiful work you do.

Posts: 13442 | Location: faribault mn | Registered: 16 November 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of shakari
posted Hide Post
Hello David, from an ex pat Brit.

Welcome to the forum and great work you do there!

What part of the UK?

One of Us
Picture of David Whyman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by shakari:
Hello David, from an ex pat Brit.

Welcome to the forum and great work you do there!

What part of the UK?

I'm from Staffordshire in the midlands and my workshop is in south Derbyshire, where do you come from and I see you are now in Africa, you lucky lucky person. This country has had it, and if I were younger I would be an ex pat also

The measure of a man is by the way he treats another www.davidwhymancrystal.co.uk

one of us
Picture of shakari
posted Hide Post
David,