Find
Notify
Tools

Game Cam Pic
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of fla3006
posted
I got this off Facebook, don't know if legit or has already been around, first time for me anyway:

NRA Life Member, Band of Bubbas Charter Member, PGCA, DRSS.
Shoot & hunt with vintage classics.

Posts: 9487 | Location: Texas Hill Country | Registered: 11 January 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Mike_Dettorre
posted Hide Post
I am no photo expert beut certain things look funny

1) What are the cat's teeth sunk into that would allow it to hold the head up? The small amount of flesh on the lower jaw?

2) Doesn't even look like the cat's mouth is open.

I guess it's possible that picture snapped at the exact moment the cat was dropping its hold but the deer's head had not hit the ground.

Mike

Never under estimate the internet community's ability to reply to your post with their personal rant about their tangentially related, single occurrence issue.

What I have learned on AR, since 2001:
1. The proper answer to: Where is the best place in town to get a steak dinner? is…You should go to Mel's Diner and get the fried chicken.
2. Big game animals can tell the difference between .015 of an inch in diameter, 15 grains of bullet weight, and 150 fps.
3. There is a difference in the performance of two identical projectiles launched at the same velocity if they came from different cartridges.
4. While a double rifle is the perfect DGR, every 375HH bolt gun needs to be modified to carry at least 5 down.
5. While a floor plate and detachable box magazine both use a mechanical latch, only the floor plate latch is reliable. Disregard the fact that every modern military rifle uses a detachable box magazine.
6. The Remington 700 is unreliable regardless of the fact it is the basis of the USMC M40 sniper rifle for 40+ years with no changes to the receiver or extractor and is the choice of more military and law enforcement sniper units than any other rifle.