Find
Notify
Tools

Favorite Bullet
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of IdahoVandal
posted Hide Post
I like the TSX. For the type of hunting I do and in the country I hunt, shots can be 400 yards or 30 yards. In my experience (not everyone elses) I have experienced a far greater amount of meat damage with other types (that shall remain nameless to avoid the shitstorm later) of bullets. I am no expert hunter nor am I a professional, but I spend 30-40 days a year deer hunting (taking out friends, neighbor kids and a real pissy son of a bit%$% in a wheelchair (who shall remain nameless as well---you know who you are! Big Grin).
Barnes TSX are MY favorite, they are accurate, deadly and meat damage is minimal.

IV

minus 300 posts from my total
(for all the times I should have just kept my mouth shut......)

Posts: 844 | Location: Moscow, Idaho | Registered: 24 March 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Redhawk1
posted Hide Post
I have killed deer with 87 gr. Hornady SP bullets from my 243 to 150 gr. bullets from my 30-06. I am a big Barnes bullet fan, and would use them if I go on a Canadian WT hunt.

If you're going to make a hole, make it a big one.
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Member of the Delaware Destroyers
Member Reeders Misfits
NRA Life Member ENDOWMENT MEMBER
NAHC Life Member
DSA Life Member

Posts: 3142 | Location: Magnolia Delaware | Registered: 15 May 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Nosler Partition

one of us
posted Hide Post
For deer the 139 gr Hornady 7mm cal bullet. whether its loaded in my 280,7x57,7mm08 or a 7mag it just stops deer! There are lots of bullets that work well but this one works real well.

Posts: 2442 | Location: manitoba canada | Registered: 01 March 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Slingster
posted Hide Post
125-grain Nosler Partition in my .260 Rem

---
Eric Ching
"The pen is mightier than the sword...except in a swordfight."

Posts: 1079 | Location: San Francisco Bay Area | Registered: 26 May 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us