New
Find
Notify
Tools

Moving?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
My wife has finally agreed to entertain the idea of moving to the west.What states offer the best combination of jobs,living expenses and of course hunting?I work in the construction field and she is in banking.I have been trying for Alaska,but so far she still thinks it's to isloated.I've been up there twice this year and love it.

Thanks in advance

It's always so quiet when the goldfish die.(Bror Blixen)

DRSS
Merkel 470 NE

One of Us
posted Hide Post
whatever you do don't go to california. i just left last year ended up in iowa.

one of us
Picture of TCLouis
posted Hide Post
I think your list is a group of mutually exclusive requirements.

With that said figure which are most important and see if you can fill a niche in that state.

Don't limit your challenges . . .
Challenge your limits

Posts: 4238 | Location: TN USA | Registered: 17 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Big Bore Boar Hunter
posted Hide Post
Arizona is growing quite well and can be survived in. The big plus is you won't have to leave the guns at the border. Hunting isn't bad, but not as good as NM.

John

Posts: 1343 | Location: Northern California | Registered: 15 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Washington State has a lot to offer. The constuction field and economy for that matter is booming on the west side of the Cascades. Lots of big jobs that are slated to last for years. There are double digit tower cranes in both Seattle and Bellvue. Sound transit (light rail) will go on for another two to three years. The Port of Seattle is thinking of another wing on the airport terminal after the third runway is done (in another year). The Narrows new suspension bridge just got completed but they are going to build another bridge over Lake Washington. The viaduct will be replaced. Lots of construction work from laymen to managers!