New
Find
Notify
Tools

Rifle/Cartridge Selection Help
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Hello all. I recently started reloading ammo, and that has led me to shoot more. Now that I'm shooting more, I'm seriously considering starting to hunt again. Actually, I guess you could say that I'm a complete noob at hunting game that doesn't shoot back. I haven't hunted since I was a kid and back then I just did what my father told me to do. Back then we hunted with black powder muzzle loaders. I wouldn't mind hunting with black powder again, but I'd also like to buy a high powered sporting rifle, and I'd like to hear your thoughts on what a good cartridge would be for my situation, and also some recommendations on rifles to fire that cartridge.