THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Colorado's non-resident license allocation sucks!
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Colorado's non-resident license allocation sucks!
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Didn't draw a unit 61 elk tag again. Had 18 preference points. The bad thing is you can expect to shoot a 280-300" bull in this unit. YOU WILL NEED AT LEAST 19 POINTS TO MAYBE KILL A 300" BULL. THAT'S PATHETIC!!!!!!!!

Posts: 835 | Location: Plover, Wi | Registered: 04 October 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Snellstrom
posted Hide Post
Not just pathetic for non res.
I'm a resident and have drawn nothing again this year.
I've been applying for Moose since before they invented Moose preference points (1986) and still waiting.
Unit 61 has better Bulls than 300" but you have to get out of the truck to kill one.
By the way how's the Elk hunting for 300" Bulls in Wisconsin?
Pathetic?

Posts: 5604 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: 31 October 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of graybird
posted Hide Post
It's a helluva lot better than what New Mexico offers non-residents. Oh by the way, you can still hunt elk in Colorado each and every year with an over the counter tag.

Graybird

"Make no mistake, it's not revenge he's after ... it's the reckoning."

Posts: 3722 | Location: Okie in Falcon, CO | Registered: 01 July 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I've done the over the counter tag. Way to many hunters.
The problem with Colorado is they changed the rules in the middle of the game. The first change was the Ranching for Wildlife rule.