Find
Notify
Tools

Prayers for a Friend
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
For those of you that pray.
One of the toughest men I know (which is saying a lot because I'm a Field Boss for the Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice) suffered a stroke recently. Henry McIntyre of Valentine TX, is a Mt. Lion hunter by profession. He guides paying hunters but he also has contracts with a lot of ranches in West TX., to hunt lions.

If you go hunting with Henry you'd better bring your A-game and be in shape because he doesn't care if you're uncomfortable, he is hard to put up with and he curses a lot, even by my standards. BUT, you will most likely kill a lion, and if you don't he'll let you come back again for free. Even though he curses like a sailor, he can quote the Bible verbatim and is a true student of History, which is why we refer to him as The Reverend Doctor. I'd hate to have to fight him and I know what I'm doing, he is notoriously tough even at his age.

Henry's 72'nd birthday is next week and he is doing better but he said he's not going to hunt again until the fall so he's not out in the heat of the summer. Henry can be a lot to put up with but he certainly has my respect and admiration. I hope he heals up and I get to go listen to more of his philosophy.

The Hunt goes on forever, the season never ends.

I didn't learn this by reading about it or seeing it on TV. I learned it by doing it.

Posts: 729 | Location: Central TX | Registered: 22 April 2005Reply With Quote
Picture of jeffeosso
posted Hide Post
Heal Up, Hunter
My Dad is a bit younger, and is recovering from a stroke, as well

opinions vary band of bubbas and STC hunting Club

Information on Ammoguide about
the416AR, 458AR, 470AR, 500AR
What is an AR round? Case Drawings 416-458-470AR and 500AR.
476AR,
http://www.weaponsmith.com

Posts: 39622 | Location: Conroe, TX | Registered: 01 June 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of JudgeG
posted Hide Post
I'll certainly send a few upwards.