Find
Notify
Tools

10mm
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Talk to me about your 10mm experiances.

I am thinking of getting one for when I don't want to carry a gun, but I probably should in the woods.

Picture of Whitworth
posted Hide Post
ddunn -- what do you intend to do with your 10mm? Personally for me it is one of the finest personal protection rounds in existence, particularly against predators of the 2 legged variety. For four-legged predators I would probably want something a bit heavier......JMHO.....

"Ignorance you can correct, you can't fix stupid." JWP

If stupidity hurt, a lot of people would be walking around screaming.

Semper Fidelis

"Building Carpal Tunnel one round at a time"

Posts: 13440 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 10 July 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Buglemintoday
posted Hide Post
Works well on bunnies

Besides that I have no other hunting experience with it

"Let me start off with two words: Made in America"

Posts: 3316 | Location: Permian Basin | Registered: 16 December 2006Reply With Quote
Picture of Whitworth
posted Hide Post
Bunny killer! Big Grin

Semper Fidelis

one of us
Picture of JOE MACK
posted Hide Post
I have three all told. A Colt Delta, a S&W 1006, and a Glock 20. I have them because they are as close to a .41Magnum(my precious!) as I can get in a packable semi-auto. A good mix of power, size, and capacity. Have my eyes on another 1006 as it just shrugs off gonzo loads. The Delta is a little more fragile while the Glock is...well...a Glock.

JOE MACK aka The .41FAN

HAVE MORE FUN AND GET THE JOB DONE WITH A .41

I am the punishment of God…
If you had not committed great sins,
God would not have sent a punishment like me upon you. (GENGHIS KHAN)

Posts: 403 | Location: PRK | Registered: 20 April 2003Reply With Quote
Picture of Whitworth
posted Hide Post
I plan on buying a Glock 20 in the near future!

Semper Fidelis

one of us
posted Hide Post