New
Find
Notify
Tools

Favorite chronograph?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Looking to purchase a chronograph since I'm getting more serious about my reloading. What's everyone recommend?

Posts: 1449 | Location: New England | Registered: 22 February 2010Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
I've used a Chrony Beta Master for years. Would buy it again. Yep you can pay more but why?

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of hivelosity
posted Hide Post
same as ramrod, It has a couple qwerks works for me

Posts: 2134 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 26 June 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I've been using an Oehler 35 (minus the printer) for ~20 years. They're making them once again but are super pricey.

Posts: 30 | Location: Sandy Lake, PA | Registered: 27 October 2015Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Sam
posted Hide Post
I've been using a ProChrono Plus since the late 90's. Their new model has a USB interface to record data to a laptop. If I didn't like my old one so much I'd spring for the new one.

A bad day at the range is better than a good day at work.

Posts: 1254 | Location: Norfolk, Va | Registered: 27 December 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Anybody tried the LabRadar yet?

Administrator
posted Hide Post
Oehler! Oehler! Oehler!

Nothing even comes close.

No idea if LabRadar is available yet - they seem to be advertising for donkey's years and no sign of it yet!

We have tried them all, including some from Europe.

Non works as well and as consistently as the Oehler in our under ground range.

Just went to LabRadar web page.

Still no sign of it, and they claim that their "pre-order" is full??

What the hell does that mean??

I thought pre-order is you place your order, and when it is available you get it.

I tend to have my doubts about any company that advertises a product years before it is in production.