Notify
Tools

lubricant poll
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Howdy,

Ok, this is a poll which will be taken:

What lubricant do you use during your loading, and.....why?

I'll start.
I use the same RCBS grease tube that came in my ammo-maker kit in 1968. Can't use the stuff up. There is another product that I use and like better, but let us wait until some other folks have answered this poll.

Coach

Posts: 114 | Location: near Abilene, Texas | Registered: 04 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I'm with you Coach. Still trying to use up my standard-issue RCBS lube. I have two of the little bottles that I've been using for probably 10 years now. And to tell you the truth, I'll probably keep using the stuff after these run out. Why? Don't fix what ain't broke.

one of us
posted Hide Post
I used to use the beeswax lube until I tried Imperial sizing wax. It's not as messy, goes faster once you get a system of rubbing your finger in the tin and applying it to the brass as you're inserting the brass into the shellholder. I've done over 1,000 pieces of .223 brass and several hundered Hornet cases and haven't even made a dent in the little tin it comes in. Nary a stuck case either.

Posts: 132 | Location: Dufur, Oregon | Registered: 25 January 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Ol` Joe
posted Hide Post
One more useing RCBS lube. I "hear" Imperial wax is a better lube from few buddies but the RCBS has worked for me the last 35 yr and I see no reason to change.

Posts: 2535 | Location: Michigan | Registered: 20 January 2001Reply With Quote
<Ricochet>
posted
Imperial Sizing Wax, just the best there is. tried the Hornady One Shot and was very dissapointed.

one of us
posted Hide Post
Another vote for Imperial die wax.

Posts: 388 | Location: Wisconsin | Registered: 05 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post