Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

.358 Win. Brass
 Login/Join

posted
After an exhaustive search nationwide I can not locate any .358 W-W brass. Does anyone out there have any for sale or know where I can order some.
Thanks in advance!!

Posts: 19 | Location: Peoples Republic of NJ | Registered: 29 July 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Did you try Huntington's, Sinclair Intl, and Bruno's?

Arizona Mountains

Posts: 1560 | Location: Arizona Mountains | Registered: 11 October 2004Reply With Quote
<9.3x62>
posted
I know huntington's is out - I've been calling them for 9 months now and they claim that Winchester only does runs of the 358 Win brass every other year. So this spring it will be available...

Grafs is out of it too...

Go to midwayusa and request that they 358 brass to their line-up - perhaps they can exert some pressure on Winchester to make it more often if enough of us 358 nuts rattle enough cages...

posted Hide Post
I tried Sinclair, Midway, Midsouth, Lock,Stock,Barrel, Huntingtons and a few small stores.

Black Hills Shooting Supply is also out.

Spring is far away and a long season. How come we can't get a definitive answer for a production date?

I will call Midway and request it be added to their line-up.

Posts: 19 | Location: Peoples Republic of NJ | Registered: 29 July 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Does it have to be headstamped "358Win"? I'm using expanded .308 brass and have a quantity of Berdan primed ex-mil 308 brass about to be expanded. The Lee 358Win dies expand commercial cases easily.
Cheers...
Con

Posts: 2198 | Location: Australia | Registered: 24 August 2001Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Con does the brass have to be fire formed before loading high velocity reloads? Or once you resize can you go right ahead and shoot whatever you want?

one of us
Picture of tiggertate
posted Hide Post