Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Wadcutters in revolver?
 Login/Join

posted
First, thanks to vapadog for the answer to my last question. I'm a newbie and am getting some ocnflicting info from local 'experts', so figured I can get the clear dope here. I'm reloading now for a .32 Ruger revolver. I was told I could load SWC as in the cross-hatched type from Hornady. Then in reading Lyman's manual, it says only a bullet with a cannelure to crimp for a revolver. Appreciate any help.

Posts: 5 | Location: Montana | Registered: 30 January 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of mike_elmer
posted Hide Post
Which cartridge are you loading... 32 ACP, 32 S&W Long, or 32 H&R Magnum...?

Well, they really aren't debates... more like horse and pony shows... without the pony... just the whores.

1955, Top tax rate, 92%... unemployment, 4%.

"Beware of the Free Market. There are only two ways you can make that work. Either you bring the world's standard of living up to match ours, or lower ours to meet their's. You know which way it will go."
by My Great Grandfather, 1960

Protection for Monsanto is Persecution of Farmers.

Posts: 8421 | Location: adamstown, pa | Registered: 16 December 2003Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
S & W long for practice. I was looking at the SWC because of the price.

posted Hide Post
The revolver is Ruger Single Six in .32 H $ R magnum.

One of Us
Picture of Slowpoke Slim
posted Hide Post
Yes, you can absolutely use them. I have loaded and shot cast bullets without crimp grooves without issue. I'm currently working through a leftover box of old Meister bullets in a 357 mag. Just give them a light crimp like normal and shoot and enjoy.

Si tantum EGO eram dimidium ut bonus ut EGO memor

Posts: 1146 | Location: Bismarck, ND | Registered: 31 August 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of mike_elmer
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Slowpoke Slim: