Notify
Tools

Your occupation?
 Login/Join

posted Hide Post
Investor.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Mechanical Insulator, plumbing, chilled water pipe, dual temp, steam pipes, duct work, generator exhausts ect.

loud pipes save lives

Posts: 100 | Location: New Enterprise PA | Registered: 09 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
at the moment I am trying out retirement dancing
I find that to be very rewarding
but for 10-12 years I was a machinist and now I am currently a mason/bricklayer

Posts: 291 | Location: wisconsin  | Registered: 20 March 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Part time hobby farmer, Second class steam / shift engineer. Journeyman steam / gas fitter. Second year instrument tech. Have been with the same company for 23 years. Hoping to semi-retire in 5 yrs.

Savage Vaporizer

Posts: 93 | Location: Ft. Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada | Registered: 19 October 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I'm impressed and please to read the list of careers and life work of my loading/shooting compatriots.

I'm a retired electronics tech/systems engineer in the space and defense industries.

My avocations have included 14 years as a volunteer Am. Red Cross vol. instructor in First Aid, CPR and Swimming Life Saving and as instuctor trainer for the same; 10 years as a member and officer of local volunteer rescue squads; 12 years as a YMCA sport SCUBA Instructor; 30 years as a Sunday School teacher and 20 as a church deacon and elder. Now, I say all this as an addition to those previous posters whose life work shows us to be assets to any community.

But, WE are the ones our government, "news" media and educational systems fear and believe can't be trusted to own and use firearms safely. Thus they "feel" we should be taxed and regulated more tightly, all for the public good of course!

Bah! A pox on our liberal establishments.