Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Chronograph
 Login/Join

posted
looking for some info on chronys. this will be my first and i have zero experience with them. I would prefer on with a remote station so i can read it from the bench area and not have to go out and figure out which shot was which.

thank you

One of Us
Picture of dpcd
posted Hide Post
I have used the basic chrony since they came out and it works as well as any. You don't have to "go" anywhere; you don't put it that far out.

Posts: 17295 | Location: USA | Registered: 02 August 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of postoak
posted Hide Post
Magnetospeed.

Posts: 441 | Location: The Woodlands, Texas | Registered: 25 November 2003Reply With Quote
Picture of jeffeosso
posted Hide Post
get a chrony beta -- with remote.. they are cheap.. and you'll likely shoot it ... and they have the same published spec as a 10X more expensive device

opinions vary band of bubbas and STC hunting Club

Information on Ammoguide about
the416AR, 458AR, 470AR, 500AR
What is an AR round? Case Drawings 416-458-470AR and 500AR.
476AR,
http://www.weaponsmith.com

Posts: 39719 | Location: Conroe, TX | Registered: 01 June 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
quote:
get a chrony beta -- with remote.. they are cheap.. and you'll likely shoot it ... and they have the same published spec as a 10X more expensive device

tu2 I had one of the high $$ ones 25 yrs ago. Needed a new one and got the Chrony Beta. I has worked fine for the last 15+ yrs. Numbers matched the high $$ one.

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
If you want the best get an Oehler. They are back in the consumer business and make exactly what you're looking for. Not inexpensive, but the best kind of money well spent.

Posts: 665 | Location: NW Colorado | Registered: 10 December 2007Reply With Quote
Administrator
posted Hide Post
quote: