New
Find
Notify
Tools

Stupid Casting Stunts
 Login/Join

<Guest>
posted
We've got to collectively know hundreds of stupid things we've done while casting....my offer comes from this Sunday's run of .358311s...

Don't adjust your safety glasses with your fluxing spoon in your hand....you'll burn your forehead....

Regards...

one of us
posted Hide Post
hmmmmmm......Buckshot/Whitworh 92374 allegedly uses huaraches/jackstrap/and campaign hat as summer casting uniform, but I have no first-hand knowledge to verify this info.

Posts: 299 | Location: Yucaipa CA | Registered: 21 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Deputy Al:
hmmmmmm......Buckshot/Whitworh 92374 allegedly uses huaraches/jackstrap/and campaign hat as summer casting uniform, but I have no first-hand knowledge to verify this info.

Is this wrong? [Confused]

Posts: 588 | Location: Maryland | Registered: 08 April 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
........eshell, Of course that's not wrong! What're you thinking? :-) I have after many years finally arrived at the perfect boolit casting costume for me. You milage may vary.

.......Buckshot

Posts: 119 | Location: Redlands, Calif | Registered: 21 August 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
........Stupid casting stunt, eh? I guess that'd have to be this one. Sometime back, on a rainy afternoon (wife was at work, heh, heh) I decided to batch some ingots. Got the trusty stainless steel salad bowl I used and set it on the electric range, and started the vent.

Took the ash pail from the wood heater and went out to the toolshed. After picking some of this, and some of that and a bit of that over there I staggered back into the house. I started stacking in these odd ingots in a rather artfull way, so as to allow a maximum initial amount to be melted.