New
Find
Notify
Tools

Introduction - 2007 Wild Boar Hunting EXPO TEXAS
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Cody Weiser and I'm from Hallettsville, Texas. I am an avid boar hunter and own "Wild Boar USA" magazine. I am an administrator over at Texasboars.com, but was very excited to be pointed in the direction of this forum. I have read thru many of the posts and I am excited to see the vast diversity and locations of the members. I hope to read and learn much from everyone here. I would like to invite everyone to the first ever Wild Boar Hunting EXPO to be held here in Hallettsville, TX on Feb. 3 & 4, 2007. Admission will be free with a donation of a canned good that will be donated to the local area food bank. We have booths coming from as far as Sweden and Australia and have had spectators call about hotel info from Hawaii and Pennsylvania. The EXPO will be a gathering of "anything & everything" wild boar and will cover, trapping, dog hunting, rifle hunting, scents, taxidermy, and gear. Hopefully it will be a couple days where a bunch of hog hunters can just get together and fellowship and talk hogs!
I hope to get to know the people here and again....GREAT forum!

Cody Weiser

Cody Weiser

Posts: 72 | Location: Hallettsville, Texas | Registered: 23 November 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
For those of you who do not know, I didn't I looked it up,
Hallettsville is about midway between Houston and San Antonio.

I may just have to head on down there.

Thanks for the info.

DOUBLE RIFLE SHOOTERS SOCIETY

Posts: 16134 | Location: Texas | Registered: 06 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Hog Killer
posted Hide Post
Cody, where is this going to be held at in Hallettsville?

Hog Killer

IGNORE YOUR RIGHTS AND THEY'LL GO AWAY!!!
------------------------------------
We Band of Bubbas & STC Hunting Club, The Whomper Club

Posts: 4553 | Location: Walker Co.,Texas | Registered: 05 September 2003Reply With Quote