New
Find
Notify
Tools

Tasco World Class Plus
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Is a brand new in the box Tasco WCP 3x-9x-44 worth 100.00 or is there a better buy for the same amount of money?

Thanks, Rojelio

P.S. Made in Japan

Posts: 495 | Location: South Texas | Registered: 13 November 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Rojelio---My gunsmith said about the only scope he sees that holds zero when moved through the power ranges besides Leupolds are Tascos. I mostly have Leupolds now,but do have A Tasco World Class that has given no problems(it's on a 22-250). The price sounds good.

Posts: 1289 | Location: San Angelo,Tx | Registered: 22 August 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I've been hunting for the last 10 years with a Japanese Tasco 3x-12x-40 Mag IV on my 25-06.

I have not had to readjust my scope setting once the whole time, and, that rifle never leaves my truck for the whole hunting season unless It's in a bad need for a cleaning and oiling.

How many scopes will do that much less a cheap scope like the Tasco?

Rojelio

Posts: 495 | Location: South Texas | Registered: 13 November 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Grumulkin
posted Hide Post
I also have 3 Tasco scopes that haven't given me any trouble but another one I had changed zero all by itself over a day or so and cost me a fairly easy shot on a deer. I have no patience with a scope that does this. Furthermore, the "lifetime warranty" on the Tasco scopes I still have are worthless since the old Tasco company was aquired by Bushnell. I REALLY HATE lying companies that don't stand behind their warranties.

I also had a Bushnell Trophy scope mounted on a handgun that was damaged by the recoil of said 460 S&W Magnum. Bushnell wouldn't repair or replace it saying it had been "abused." The Bushnell/Tasco connection gives me a bad taste for both brands.