Find
Notify
Tools

SIMMONS SCOPES
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I was offered from a guy at the range yesterday a 44 mag: simmons scope
new 3.8x12x44 MM with smart reticle: I think he was looking for $90.00 for the scope.
I see from optic zone the newer MASTER SERIES SCOPES wonder the pro or cons on the above scope?? I am still looking
I think the 44 mag: scope are no longer made woder how they did on performance as far as a good scope for the money

Posts: 149 | Location: LONG ISALAND N.Y. @ CALABASH N.C. | Registered: 16 June 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Snellstrom
posted Hide Post
Save your money and get a better scope.
I have limited experience with Simmons scopes but all of it BAD. Bad product and even worse customer service.
I would honestly save up some money and get a better scope, no heartburn and frustration.

Posts: 5604 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: 31 October 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I got a Ruger 10/22 for $35 at pawn shop and put a $37 Simmons 22 mag riflescope on it.

I have never exposed it to:
1) rain
2) additional adjustments
3) hard recoil
4) important shooting.

For 10 years it has worked perfectly, and many critters have died.

I hate cheap scopes, but they do have a place.

Posts: 9043 | Location: on the rock | Registered: 16 July 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of MyNameIsEarl
posted Hide Post
I once bought a rifle with a .44 mag scope and then I had a scope fog up on me two days before a hunt and the only thing I could find on short notice was a whitetail classic. Both were junk. The coatings make things darker and they neither of them gathered light at all. I would save my money.

Posts: 751 | Location: Camp Verde, AZ | Registered: 05 February 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Clem
posted Hide Post
I have a $60 4x Simmons on my Ruger 10/22 and I have to admit it isn't a bad scope.

Posts: 1292 | Location: I'm right here! | Registered: 01 July 2004Reply With Quote