New
Find
Notify
Tools

swaroski ballistic turret?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
does anyone have any real world experience with this ballistic turret? is it easy to "set"? Pro's and Con's?

thanks

Posts: 186 | Location: langley,BC | Registered: 07 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I have limited experience with this system, but the one time I used it, I was thoroughly confused when I originally attempted to sight the scope in. The BT came apart in so many parts, I was rather baffled. Eventually, I (think I) figured out how they all went together again, and scope was zero'ed (actually 2" high) at 100 yd. Then setting the rest of the distance rings was a breeze.

I hope next time will be easier, or maybe I'll have to overcome my aversion to reading instruction manuals... Roll Eyes

- mike

The rifle is a noble weapon... It entices its bearer into primeval forests, into mountains and deserts untenanted by man. - Horace Kephart

Posts: 6653 | Location: Switzerland | Registered: 11 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Claret_Dabbler
posted Hide Post
I got a new Z6i a few weeks ago. Spent a couple of hours setting it up last Saturday. As per Mike, I was confused by the bits for a few moments, however, once the penny dropped it was easy. Strip it right down, set the initial zero, move the stop up to the zero. Then adjust the rings for range.

I have not played with it at range yet, but setting theoretical elevation, it has given me exactly what I expected. A 6" high POI at 100m for a 400m zero.

Have to wait for the weather to improve.

Just because you are paranoid, doesn't mean they are not out to get you....

Posts: 1484 | Location: Northern Ireland | Registered: 19 February 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
great info, than you guys.

Posts: 186 | Location: langley,BC | Registered: 07 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of BHW
posted Hide Post