Poor Jeff Rann!!!!
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Saeed:
quote:
Originally posted by 505 gibbs:
Let's see, where to start...Loaded established African PH buys high fenced zoo in South Texas, donates livestock to be killed on tv for publicity, show brings in war vet sniper to take out the velvet farm bull elk at 100yds standing on a road in South Texas. Sniper misses 850lb bull standing broadside @ 100yds and proceeds to throw a temper tantrum blaming others for his botched attempt to snipe stall bull. Snipers behaviour gets questioned on worldwide hunting forum, poster is quickly crucified for questioning anything that a vet has done while every other "vet" on the forum proceeds to beat their chest and explain how they (and other vets) are superior to all others on forum who are not vets. Damn, guess I should have put on my profile that I was a vet, or black, rotflmo

The best post so far on this thread, and so true.

And with all due respect to all the vets here, I bet we have individuyals who claim to be vets, and the truth is far from that.

One of the unfortunate results of the Internet.

Agreed - a standard rule of thumb is the amount of active service experienced by the individual is inversely proportional to the amount publicised by the individual.

one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Agreed - a standard rule of thumb is the amount of active service experienced by the individual is inversely proportional to the amount publicised by the individual.

Very true in my experience! I have two business friends, I knew both for about 8 years before I found out they had been Rangers in Vietnam. Neither has talked to me about their experiences over there and I did not ask. In one case I was in a gym changing room and noticed a large "dent" or hole in the guys shoulder. When I asked him about it he just said "It was a punji stick".
Peter