New
Find
Notify
Tools

Agents & contracts re: Allgone
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
As a construction contractor I have some experience re: contracting goods and services. Contracts tendered for signature are often so one sided as to be laughable. It is to be an agreement between 2 parties not a take it or leave it. A sentence or paragraph that you don't agree with can be crossed out and initialed w/date prior to signing and it's legally out of the agreement.
With increased costs and softening demand the Agent(contractor), ph(subcontractor) are hardpressed to maintain a decent profit margin.
Welcome to the club.
My one experience w/african hunting in'05 was a dream come true. I don't remember signing anything, it was face to face and a handshake.
With the Allgone hunt it appears that the agent(ACS) took a % of the fee, the sub(jimbah) took a % and the ph got what was left. How much may be indicative of his lackluster efforts.
The top companies, although expensive, look to be the better value. Do THEY need an agent? No.
How many times in the past has a hunter reported an unsatisfactory hunt to be vilified by the AR glitterati? Of those, how many were part of the industry?
And why do we (hunter/clients) allow agents to define the industry?
No apology for the rant. The allgone hunt has me seriously po'd.

First post,
Scott

Posts: 124 | Location: Boiling Springs | Registered: 16 September 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Scott Leonard:
As a construction contractor I have some experience re: contracting goods and services. Contracts tendered for signature are often so one sided as to be laughable. It is to be an agreement between 2 parties not a take it or leave it. A sentence or paragraph that you don't agree with can be crossed out and initialed w/date prior to signing and it's legally out of the agreement.