Find
Notify
Tools

The 78 Day Wait!
 Login/Join

Administrator
posted

Ladies and Gentlemen,

We have 78 days left before we get to Tanzania for our hunt of this year.

I have been using the same brass for our two rifles for so many years now, some have started to crack at the neck or shoulder.

So I thought I will splash out and use brand new brass for this year.

As you can see, we load them as in the photo above, and use them for our first hunt to get fireformed brass for next year.

I found that I have to use 2 more grains of powder to get the same velocity as fireformed brass in these. Velocity with 90 grains of H4350 for the 3 shots fired at this target was 2808fps.

Perfect velocity for our Walterhog bullet and buffalo.

www.accuratereloading.com
Instagram : ganyana2000

Posts: 67049 | Location: Dubai, UAE | Registered: 08 January 1998Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Saeed, I'm counting vicariously through you for the next couple of years. Best iof luck, I am looking forward to the reports!

"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life." Terry Pratchett.

Posts: 3507 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: 25 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
2nd pic, 2 bullets on the left have different cartridges (neck is different).............

what caliber is each?

"...Them, they were Giants!"
J.A. Hunter describing the early explorers and settlers of East Africa

hunting is not about the killing but about the chase of the hunt.... Ortega Y Gasset

Posts: 3034 | Location: Tanzania - The Land of Plenty | Registered: 19 September 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Muletrain
posted Hide Post