Notify
Tools

use of a custom's broker
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of cal pappas
posted
Gents:
I understand that Delta won't carry my trophies into Alaska as it contains a buffalo. My option is to use Coppersmith in Seattle. What can you tell me about this?
The crate will fly SAA to Seattle.
I have cleared my trophies myself since 1994 in Anchorage and have never used a broker. Do they (Coppersmith) forward the box to an airline to Alaska (in bond) or must it be cleared in Seattle and then sent on to me?
Any idea of time and fees charged?
Last of all, as I am new to this, are there any other options? Your recommendations?
Thanks for your assistance and cheers,
Cal

Cal Pappas, Willow, Alaska
www.CalPappas.com
www.CalPappas.blogspot.com
1994 Zimbabwe
1997 Zimbabwe
1998 Zimbabwe
1999 Zimbabwe
1999 Namibia, Botswana, Zambia--vacation
2000 Australia
2002 South Africa
2003 South Africa
2003 Zimbabwe
2005 South Africa
2005 Zimbabwe
2006 Tanzania
2006 Zimbabwe--vacation
2007 Zimbabwe--vacation
2008 Zimbabwe
2012 Australia
2013 South Africa
2013 Zimbabwe
2013 Australia
2016 Zimbabwe
2017 Zimbabwe
2018 South Africa
2018 Zimbabwe--vacation
2019 South Africa
2019 Botswana
2019 Zimbabwe vacation
2021 South Africa
2021 South Africa (2nd hunt a month later)

Posts: 7281 | Location: Willow, Alaska | Registered: 29 June 2009Reply With Quote
Administrator
posted Hide Post
I understand that buffalos coming from South Africa, Coppersmith only requires the ear tag number to clear it rotflmo

An attested letter of consent of how the buffalo chose to die is also required jumping

www.accuratereloading.com
Instagram : ganyana2000

Posts: 67465 | Location: Dubai, UAE | Registered: 08 January 1998Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of shakari
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Saeed:
I understand that buffalos coming from South Africa, Coppersmith only requires the ear tag number to clear it rotflmo