THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Former SCI President Charged With Murdering Wife On Zambian Safari in 2016
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Former SCI President Charged With Murdering Wife On Zambian Safari in 2016
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I'm not a criminal lawyer; I try civil cases and the burden of proof is different. Beyond a reasonable doubt? Well there are a lot of facts in this case that I wouldn't like as a defense lawyer -- the fact that he was the only one in the tent when she was shot; that she was an experienced hunter and the theory is that she was trying to put a loaded shotgun into a case, something none of us would have done; the shot angles; using a shotgun on a leopard hunt in the first place; the mistress; the early cremation of the body; the supposed open marriage, etc.

But, on the other hand, if it is true that the life insurance proceeds go to a trust for the children, that's huge. I understand that motive is not an element of a murder case, but the jury wants to hear one. If you take out any financial motive, that's a problem for the prosecution. Lots and lots of really fishy stuff with this case, but beyond a reasonable doubt?

He either pulled off the perfect crime or he may actually be innocent.

Posts: 10003 | Location: Houston, Texas | Registered: 26 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
She remembered that the RUDOLPHs brought several firearms, including a shotgun. The shotgun may have been customized to alter its ammunition capacity, repeatedly jammed, and was not functioning properly.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
The point is that no one cases a loaded rifle or shotgun. Regardless of whether it is functioning properly or not.