New
Find
Notify
Tools

Model 54 winchester action 30wcf
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Greetings and happy new year. I've a winchester model 54 action that I would like some idea of its value. Barrel stub indicates it was made in 1928. Bolt handle done in model 70 style by griffen & howe new york. Some minor pitting below stock line. Place where I bought this action many years ago had a fiber barrel full of the barreled actions and no stocks. Supposedly they were imported into the U.S. from south american country. Thanks Frank

One of Us
Picture of cal30 1906
posted Hide Post
Frank

I am no expert but without the stock I think it would be worth around 250. or so if the bottom metal and trigger are thereand it is in good shape.

I might be wrong but I have seen them with cracked stocks for around 350. but at least they did have a stock...

Those stocks are hard to come by.

I might be wrong somebody else may chime in.

Cal30

If it cant be Grown it has to be Mined! Devoted member of Newmont mining company Underground Mine rescue team. Carlin East,Deep Star ,Leeville,Deep Post ,Chukar and now Exodus Where next? Pete Bajo to train newbies on long hole stoping and proper blasting techniques.
Back to Exodus mine again learning teaching and operating autonomous loaders in the underground. Bringing everyday life to most individuals 8' at a time!

Posts: 3070 | Location: Northern Nevada & Northern Idaho | Registered: 09 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
There was a model 54 stock on ebay or gunbroker last week.

PA Bear Hunter, NRA Benefactor

Posts: 1597 | Location: Potter County, Pennsylvania | Registered: 22 June 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of cal30 1906
posted Hide Post
Singleshotlover

That stock is on E-bay 2 days left 7 bids at 148.00.

If I was you I would try like hell to get it, You dont see them very often.

cal30