New
Find
Notify
Tools

A New Winchester Website
 Login/Join

posted
Dear Firearms Literati,

Some here already know of my unhealthy interest in those old, obsolete, and obscure Winchester self-loading rifles. Well? I went about creating a website about them.

http://www.msu.edu/~muell132

While there are a few things I would like to add to the website, such as the original Winchester design drawings from the Winchester archive at the Cody Firearms Museum, I believe I've done the best I could with available reference materials. Indeed, any additional submissions would be appreciated. Any feedback on the design or format of the website is also welcome.

I've included information on the Standard Arms models as well as the Remington Model 8, listing these under contemporary self-loading rifles. I'm not an expert on these rifles, so any submission would be appreciated.

Andrew

http://www.msu.edu/~muell132/Winchester.htm
Interested in Winchester Self Loading Rifles, Ammunition, Parts, and More. 32 WSL, 35 WSL, 351 WSL, and 401 WSL cartridges.

Posts: 9 | Location: MI | Registered: 28 July 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Nice, and I am sure it will get even better with time. Thank you for sharing the information with us.

Thaine
"Begging hands and bleeding hearts will always cry out for more..." Ayn Rand

"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here, we might as well dance" Jeanne C. Stein

Posts: 730 | Location: New Mexico USA | Registered: 02 July 2004Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Good Job! thumb

Posts: 11017 | Registered: 14 December 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Afrikaander
posted Hide Post
Nice Cool

Well done ! thumb

------------------------------------------

Μολὼν λάβε
Duc, sequere, aut de via decede.

Posts: 1325 | Registered: 08 February 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of byf42
posted Hide Post