Find
Notify
Tools

Trail cam's
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of prairiewolf
posted
I have never used a trail camera before and am thinking of getting one anyone know which one is better one to get . I would prefer digital over film type.

An armed man is a citizen. An unarmed man is a subject.

Posts: 144 | Location: Alberta Canada | Registered: 28 October 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have a Cuddeback and like it a lot. You can find them in the Cabelas catalog.

Posts: 551 | Location: Woodbine, Ga | Registered: 04 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The Cuddleback is supposed to take high resolution, although the cabelas catalog doesn't specify any numbers. It also has a special sunnex lens, which they claim is superior to other digital camera lens. Be worth checking out.

I'm pretty happy with the Leaf River cam..... the one without the viewing screen. The really nice thing is, the camera cards will fit in my regular digital camera. So i take the regular camera up to the site. Take some test pictures with the trail cam, remove the card and view in my regular camera and that makes it easy to check that it is aimed and working correctly. Plus my regular camera will let you do magnifications of the image if you want to examine it closer.

Check Jessie's Hunting and Outdoors for either camera. The have the Leaf River in stock and they're 265, plus you get a 5.00 off coupon. They prob have best price on the Cuddleback, too.

You will love the digital trail camera. You'll see more deer than you could in a lifetime, and it gives you a chance learn what is in your hunting area.

Good luck,

Plinker

aim small, hit small

Posts: 1522 | Location: WV | Registered: 24 August 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of jbderunz
posted Hide Post
I met a nice American guy on Ebay.
Vic ROSA
Adresse(s) v4rosa4@worldnet.att.net

he is taylor making nice trail cams with Olympus digital cams.