THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM BOW HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Bowhunting    Re: Beman? Easton? Carbon Express?

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: Beman? Easton? Carbon Express?
 Login/Join

posted
I have been using ICS's for a few years now, I have had no problems at all from them......

Posts: 24 | Location: Texarkana, AR USA | Registered: 18 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I've been bowhuntin since '66.

Used cedar, gamegetters, fluted excalibers, gold tips, quick strikes, and now ACC 371 / 300s.

The ACC is the superior arrow. very uniform and the excellent quality is noticable in touch and on the range. Heavy enough to quietly thump from the bow yet out penetrating all other arrows I've shot.

I'm tight with money but I would not hesitate to spend the extra bucks for ACCs.

Posts: 3167 | Location: out behind the barn | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I too have shot ACCs in 3-39 and 3-60 and they were very accurate arrows and did penetrate well but I have not seen an ACC take the punishment that my Carbon Express have. There were time when an ACC only harvested 1 animal and was destroyed. On the otherhand I shot 5 deer in 03 and 1 in 02 with the same Carbon Express CX400 and head, all I did in all cases was change the blades on the muzzys. All were passthrus. Im not putting down ACCs but they do bend and Carbons dont. If I had to quit using carbons Id then go back to ACCs before alumium shafts.

Posts: 123 | Location: grand rapids | Registered: 01 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post