THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM GUNSMITHING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Gunsmithing    Anszchutz Match 54 Versus Match 64....M64 worth having ??

Moderators: jeffeosso
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anszchutz Match 54 Versus Match 64....M64 worth having ??
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
It seems to me..being un-educated on the subject that the match 64 anschutz action is inferior to the Match 54 action.

I have seen a Match 64 .17 hrm I am quite taken by but it is made with what seems to be there second rate action is this correct or will a match 64 action still be pretty good.

what makes the M54 so much better ??

regards pc.

Posts: 7505 | Location: Australia | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of M1Tanker
posted Hide Post
I have shot a lot of 3 & 4 position smallbore and also metallic silhouette. I started shooting position with a 64. They are super accurate rifles. At 16 I upgaded to a 2013 for position and a 54.18MS for silhouette. Both use the 54 Super match action. It is far superior to the 64. The 64 is intended for beginner to low intermediate level competetors. The 54 series are true advanced and olympic level rifles. The 54 action has a much faster lock time and superior in all other ways. And you pay almost 2X the amount for a 54 series compared a 64. I hope this is of some help to you.

William Berger

True courage is being scared to death but saddling up anyway. - John Wayne

The courageous may not live forever, but the timid do not live at all.

Posts: 3155 | Location: Rigby, ID | Registered: 20 March 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Thanks M1,