New
Find
Notify
Tools

Demilitarized?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I think I know the answer already just wanted affirmation. I recently saw a demilled 03-A3 for about $350.00. It is stated that the barrel plugged--no problem didn't want another 30-06. Bolt face plugged, big deal, I am a machinist, and bolts can be had for less than $50.00. Welded cut-off arm on receiver. Does this mean the magazine cut-off? I can work around that too. What I don't know is whether the plugged bore is welded up from the chamber back and has ruined the locking lugs. Lots of parts appear to be there--stacking swivel, front sight base, sling swivels, stock, trigger guard, buttplate.

Is it worth it??

Andy B

We Band of Bubbas
N.R.A Life Member
TDR Cummins Power All The Way
Certified member of the Whompers Club

Posts: 2973 | Location: South Texas | Registered: 15 January 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of lee440
posted Hide Post