New
Find
Notify
Tools

Top Gunsmithing School
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I'm no expert on gunsmithing but was wondering if anyone here might know what the top gunsmithing school might be? I have a nephew who is interested. He's only in high school but is very interested, he wants to learn it all but is mainly interested in auto rifles, long range rifles, and double rifles. Anyway I told him I would ask around for him. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

" Knowledge without experience is just information. "

- Mark Twain

Posts: 141 | Location: santa maria, ca | Registered: 25 January 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Aaron Little
posted Hide Post
Ferlach Gunsmithing school in Austria
Colorado School of Trades in Lakewood, CO
Trinidad State College in Trinidad, CO
Pennsylvania Gunsmithing School in Pittsburgh, PA

All schools have a good program, but you are only going to get out of it what you put in. Ferlach would be a wet dream for me...

http://www.facebook.com/profil...p?id=100001646464847

A.M. Little Bespoke Gunmakers LLC
682-554-0044
Michael08TDK@yahoo.com

Posts: 1026 | Location: Mineola, TX | Registered: 15 October 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of kcstott
posted Hide Post
Better option would be to go to a local community college that is part of the State Apprenticeship standards. Tell him to become a Toolmaker. Then he'll have more then enough skill to deal with firearms and have a good paycheck to boot. Then he can go to a Gunsmith school to get the firearms stuff down.

And at that point I'd recommend Trinidad

www.KLStottlemyer.com

Deport the Homeless and Give the Illegals citizenship. AT LEAST THE ILLEGALS WILL WORK

Posts: 2534 | Location: National City CA | Registered: 15 December 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post