THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM GUNSMITHING FORUM

Moderators: jeffeosso
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Does anyone have experience with these stocks?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Anyone used stocks form High Tech Specialities or the Bell and Carlson Carbelite classic? Thinking about buying one but I have no personel experience with them, just wondering if they are any good.

Posts: 118 | Location: Price Utah | Registered: 03 January 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
If by High Tech you mean Mark Bansner, they are very nice stocks but I wouldn't want to try and finish one using an inletted blank. The nice thing is Mark will build it almost any way you want with respect to fill-weight and balance.

DB Bill aka Bill George

Posts: 4360 | Location: Sunny Southern California | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I don't know if it is Mark, they are listed in Brownells as High Tech Specialities

One of Us
Picture of lee440
posted Hide Post
I used one of the HTS stocks several years ago and was very pleased with it. Quite a step up from a B&C in every respect.

DRSS(We Band of Bubba's Div.)
N.R.A (Life)
T.S.R.A (Life)
D.S.C.

Posts: 2269 | Location: Texas | Registered: 18 May 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The High Tech stocks are very nice.

They are also pretty labor intensive to finish.

They remind me of a couple Brown stocks I built up in the early 1980's.

Nosler used that stock on their annual rifle last year.

LD

Posts: 7158 | Location: Snake River | Registered: 02 February 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Nice stocks, but as stated above pretty labor intensive. Get ahold of CASll, he'll paint and put a pad on for about $150, does great work.

Posts: 276 | Location: MId-Michigan (back in the States) | Registered: 21 September 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the info, I was just about to order the B&C, I think I'll get a HTS instead.

One of Us
Picture of pointblank