Find
Notify
Tools

Wiebe & Martini 416 Rigby
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
That is a very beautiful rifle.
Duane, if I were building rifles for a living and had to regulate the sights, I would build no larger than 300 Win. Mag.
Butch

Posts: 8964 | Location: Poetry, Texas | Registered: 28 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
duane, is there a style for the stock on the rifle or is it a product of the customer's needs/desires? mhc_tx?

Posts: 2267 | Location: Maine | Registered: 03 May 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Duane is obviously proud and pleased with his work - that last picture of him to the left of the rifle says it all! Wink

SCI Life Member
DSC Life Member

Posts: 2018 | Location: Colorado | Registered: 20 May 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Jim Manion:
Duane is obviously proud and pleased with his work - that last picture of him to the left of the rifle says it all! Wink

Duane is taller than that and slightly better looking.

My wife hates the"monkey" as she calls it. I will come home from work and she will have him stuck in the corner facing the wall (like he is in trouble or something)....she say's he creeps her out.

Posts: 1361 | Location: Houston, Texas | Registered: 07 February 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jsl3170:
duane, is there a style for the stock on the rifle or is it a product of the customer's needs/desires? mhc_tx?

I won't pretend to speak for Duane, but from what I have seen Duane definitely has his own style.

Here is one that Duane did for me:

And here is one that could be described as a "Classic American" style (not done by Duane):

Call me crazy, but to my eye there are worlds of difference.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
MHC-TX,
fine BBrifle,
Im more into lighter more nimble medium bore rigs,
So Id also welcome photos of Brno 21s coming out of Duanes shop.