New
Find
Notify
Tools

2 piece walnut blank
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I know absolutely nothing about stock wood but I thought some of you might want to take alook at this. Could be good/bad. I don't know
http://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2906

Posts: 498 | Location: San Antonio , Texas USA | Registered: 01 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ForrestB
posted Hide Post
Its a nice blank for $50.

I'm no walnut expert but the blank doesn't really look like black walnut to me. What if it were really English walnut??? Eeker

Posts: 5052 | Location: Muletown | Registered: 07 September 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Or stump Pecan. Still very nice figure and probably worth every bit of the asking price.

Posts: 220 | Location: SW Missouri USA | Registered: 13 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of M1Tanker
posted Hide Post
I sent the seler an email saying I would take it but have not heard back from him yet.

William Berger

True courage is being scared to death but saddling up anyway. - John Wayne

The courageous may not live forever, but the timid do not live at all.

Posts: 3155 | Location: Rigby, ID | Registered: 20 March 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I sent the same email, havent heard back either

Billy,

High in the shoulder

(we band of bubbas)

Posts: 1868 | Location: League City, Texas | Registered: 11 April 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
He listed some more pieces
http://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6
I also told him that a couple of you had sent emails. Don't know why he hasn't replied.

Posts: 498 | Location: San Antonio , Texas USA | Registered: 01 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of M1Tanker
posted Hide Post
He emailed me back and I was able to snag up the blank ForrestB posted pics of. Eventually it will end up on my Ruger #1 7x57. He has a couple other blanks posted there also for pretty good prices.