New
Find
Notify
Tools

Kimber 8400 rifles
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I Finale Saw and handled in the flesh a Kimber classic 8400 at sportsmans warehouse ,they only had one.

I was real impressed with it, very nice to my tastes. Nice trigger too.

Ive read someones post that has a couple of them and remember he says they shoot very accurate too.

I wish I could have takin the barrel action out of the stock to inspect how the reciver and trigger looked.

Im thinking of breaking down and get a 300wsm.

Whats the good/bad/ugly on the Kimber classic 8400.

Posts: 4821 | Location: Idaho/North Mex. | Registered: 12 June 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
GSP7,

I have been shooting a Kimber 8400 but for only a couple of months. It's a good gun and I have had no problems with it.

Do a search here as djpaintles has posted a number of times about the Classic model. He has four of them I think and they shoot very well for the both of us.

The trigger has three screws to adjust the weight, sear engagement and back lash. I have the Classics in the 84M and I expect that the bedding is the same. By that I mean they are glass bedded at the barrel shank thru the front of the receiver and the rear pillar is glassed in. There is a pillar at the front guard screw as well.

The stocks come with Decelarator pads which help a lot as they are light rifles.

Posts: 5543 | Registered: 09 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Savage ,, Yeah Djpaintless is the guy that was posting about his kimbers and they could shoot !!!

I might get one next gun purchase. For a out of the box gun and that big decelerator pad/trigger/nice wood/ matte finish and those scope bases, seems like a sweet rifle. I liked the stock design too.

Posts: 4821 | Location: Idaho/North Mex. | Registered: 12 June 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
GSP7,