THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM GUNSMITHING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Gunsmithing    Is this the correct way to adjust the 700 trigger?

Moderators: jeffeosso
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Is this the correct way to adjust the 700 trigger?
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Jay Gorski
posted
Found a very good website on adjusting the Remington 700 triggers. Just like I've been doing it for a few years now. But is this the way the pros would do it?

Jay

http://www.theoutdoorwriter.com/shooting/r700_trigger_2.htm

Posts: 1745 | Location: WI. | Registered: 19 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Jay Gorski
posted Hide Post
Anybody?

one of us
posted Hide Post
Jay, that guys instructions are dangerous. Read all the way through and you might notice that he ends it with 2 stories of where his triggers have failed in the field. There are much better sources out there...............DJ

....Remember that this is all supposed to be for fun!..................

Posts: 3976 | Location: Oklahoma,USA | Registered: 27 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post