Find
Notify
Tools

ADL to BDL
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Old Cane
posted
I'm new to this so I need to ask: I have and ADL and would like to fit it to a stock for a BDL. What do I need to make this happen? The trigger guard and floorplate? Are these available used?

Posts: 151 | Location: Murfreesboro, TN | Registered: 25 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Very timely question!!! I just purchased a Rem 700 ADL in .222 Remington and may want to do this very same thing.

Catch ya L8R

Posts: 192 | Location: Northwest North Dakota | Registered: 19 June 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The only difference is the trigger guard and the mag box.

Posts: 4574 | Location: Valencia, California | Registered: 16 March 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Actually you need 4 parts to change from adl to bdl. They are Floorplate/triggerguard, mag box, mag follower and mag spring. Brownell sells a kit with all the parts in it. they run around $130 give or take $10 or $20. Hope this helps. Rich

Posts: 113 | Location: WIsconsin | Registered: 22 July 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The spring and follower are the same part #’s for both ADL’s and BDL’s...the only difference is the triggerguard/floorplate assembly (not separate parts) and the magazine box.

The Remington factory guards are aluminum if that matters to you.

Posts: 4574 | Location: Valencia, California | Registered: 16 March 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post