THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM DOG FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Dogs    15 years of hunting and still going!

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

15 years of hunting and still going!
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of TREE 'EM
posted
My Blackmouth Cur Beaver and I have been treeing Squirrels together for 15 years now!
During this time we have sport hunted together in 25 states and competition hunted in 7 states. Along the way she earned 6 State Champion titles 2 National Titles with a win record of 42/4.
She produced several top dogs in her day too.

Me & Beaver 1/29/01

Me & Beaver 1/29/16

Life is better with a dog!

All We Know Is All We Are

Posts: 1215 | Location: E Central MO | Registered: 13 January 2014Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
you are indeed fortunate to have your dog so long

Posts: 13446 | Location: faribault mn | Registered: 16 November 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
It is a pleasure to see how people enjoy and cherish their canine companions and those that we can hunt with only adds to the experience and when they have longevity it just doesn't get any better. Good luck

NRA Life Member, ILL Rifle Assoc Life Member, Navy

Posts: 2299 | Location: Monee, Ill. USA | Registered: 11 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
You and Beaver are truly blessed.

Posts: 807 | Location: East Texas | Registered: 03 November 2007Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Same breed as Ol' Yeller?

Posts: 14 | Location: USA | Registered: 07 February 2016Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Jungleboy
posted Hide Post
Beaver sounds like quite an accomplished dog! Great to have a hunting companion

like that for 15 years. Hope you get a few more years of squirrel hunting out of her!

Give her an extra doggie treat tonight.

Posts: 519 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: 04 August 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us