Find
Notify
Tools

double while calling cats
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
hello all,
i am fairly new to calling predators (2 yrs) and had a question. i am curious as to how many of you have called in two cats at once and got both. I had not even called in one cat, that i have saw, but this one stand held two, i shot the first one, and didn't even know there was a second one till it ran. i only had a few moments to load another round and get the cross hairs on the kitty, i shot and knew it hit it, but it ran into some tall grass. After retrieving the first one i went to look for the wounded one. Was leaving the area since i could find no blood and walked right onto it Smiler I will try to get a picture on here ASAP!

"It is allways better to keep your mouth shut and have people think you are stupid than to open it and prove them right."

Posts: 203 | Location: Hays Kansas | Registered: 05 May 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I have never shot two cats in one set up, but then again, I have never shot one cat jumping

how about those pics?

sounds like you got a little lucky and made the shots.
Good for you!

Posts: 484 | Location: SLC, UT | Registered: 01 March 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I can't figure out how to add pics... help!

"It is allways better to keep your mouth shut and have people think you are stupid than to open it and prove them right."

One of Us
Picture of GrayDuck
posted Hide Post
I had a buddy kill a double on cats in NE about a month ago. I don't think it's very common. To top it off he kill a third cat that day on another stand.

How long you lived in Hays? I grew up there.

"The best laid plans of mice and men often go awry" - Robert Burns

Posts: 226 | Location: Kansas | Registered: 30 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
i've been around the hays area for around 15 yrs. have only lived her for 3-4. A 3 cat day would be something to remember for a while!

One of Us
Picture of RREESE