THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM ALASKA HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Alaska Hunting Forum    Re: Price increase for license and tags

Moderators: Paul H
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: Price increase for license and tags
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I am an Alaska resident and a military man. I don't live in Alaska right now, I live in Spain.

I agree Alaska "appears to be a good value". An Alaskan hunting adventure is something that you can find many places in the world. It's a true wilderness experience in a land far off the beaten path. You can have this in Russia, Canada, and Alaska and no where else.

The hunting thrill factor in Alaska is huge, but cost are not now nor will they ever be cheap. There is very little drive in hunting in Alaska.

You are right about the Game and Fish in Alaska being full of anti-hunting retards hell bent on making hunting in Alaska harder.

Only the BLM, Forrest Service, and Park Service is worse. Bunny huggers go to Alaska to be fish cops because they think it will bring them closer to nature.

Posts: 228 | Location: Spain Jerez (Cadiz) | Registered: 08 December 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post