Find
Notify
Tools

Moving back up! Need ideas.
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of MOA TACTICAL
posted
Well waiting on an early retirement notice from the military, pending that I have 2 years from last week until I retire.

I was a cop in Barrow about 12 years ago, then went back in the military.

I have lived in Barrow and Sikta, I am originally from Wyoming.

Goal would be to work for BLM or Forest Service, but any job that pays enough to support the familiy would work until I can swing into something more dreamy. At least $45,000 but it depends on where in the state we are.

As a family we would like to live in Glennallen, but we would be fine with something on the road system (excepting the Mat-Su or Anchorage (too many people)) or in SE (excepting Juneau).

I have a history bachelors degree, ran a HAZMAT program, ran Aircraft maintenance at the shop and detachment levels, ran Ordnance programs, ran a command/squadron safety program, was a Sig/M16 Armorer, firearms instructor, rangemaster, held the IMPAC card, purchase officer, ran a detachment supply program in Afghanistan and Djibouti, ran govt travel program, and am currently a VA Rep/Awards historia and diplomatic ship coordinator in charge of securing dip clearances, ship coordination, supply coordination, welfare programs, and port security coordination for all US Warships coming to this post.

Ideally we'd like to have hot and cold running bears, be able to get a moose and hopefully live where there are some caribou (or caribou a jet boat ride away). I don't mind paying for a short hop to hunt goats and sheep, and we would like to have horses. I have 2 daughters that entire exhistance revolves around ponies, so we'd like to give them that dream.

Posts: 955 | Location: Until I am back North of 60. | Registered: 07 October 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
y

MInus 55 last couple days.