Find
Notify
Tools

Black bears and fishing near Tok?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of D99
posted
How is the fishing and the black bear hunting near Tok.

My father lives in the Wyoming, and I am an Alaska resident in the Navy living in Italy.

He wants me to come home and drive up to Alaska next summer.

What do you think?

Posts: 4729 | Location: Australia | Registered: 06 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
D99, I've been bear hunting out of the Tok area for around 10years now and its very good. I always hunt in the spring, but my buddies who live there always get bears in the fall also.

Alot of decent black bears, ours average around the 6 foot mark.

Cant help you on the fishing info.

A lesson in irony

The Food Stamp Program, administered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, is proud to be distributing this year the greatest amount of free Meals and Food Stamps ever, to 46 million people.

Meanwhile, the National Park Service, administered by the U.S. Department of the Interior, asks us... "Please Do Not Feed the Animals." Their stated reason for the policy is because "The animals will grow dependent on handouts and will not learn to take care of themselves."

Thus ends today's lesson in irony.

Posts: 1626 | Location: Michigan but dreaming of my home in AK | Registered: 01 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of D99
posted Hide Post
Thanks Joel,

If you have nice sized bears, I am sure you probably have some nice fishing.

Bears eat fish, has to be fish to eat, so by proxy????????? Let's hope!

Posts: 4729 | Location: Australia | Registered: 06 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
D99,