Tools

Buffalo hunting
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Hallgeir Gravrok
posted
Hi guys
I have a question:
What am I suppose too pay for a straight forward Buffalo hunt? all included, 7 or 10 days hunting.
I`m planning for next year, I wanna spend the days to get a nice buff trophy, and if I got some spare time I hunt for PG.
I`m looking for hunt in Zimbabwe, Zambia, Tanzania or Mosambique.
What can you agents and outfitters at this excellent forum offer me? I have some experience in hunting. I`ve been hunting in Africa for 10 years and got a lot of PG.

One of the finest Trophies in Norway

Posts: 78 | Location: Norway | Registered: 01 May 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of safari-lawyer
posted Hide Post
In Zim, expect to spend no less than $15,000 USD unless you are able to take a cancellation hunt on short notice or an end of season hunt to shoot some left over quota.

If you air charter and shoot some PG, you get to $20,000 real fast.

Martin Peters, who hunts the Omay and who posts here, typically has some excellent buffalo "bargain" hunts toward the end of the year.

Another option would be to go to Maasiland, Tanz in November or December and shoot two buff on a ten day license. You have the chance to shoot a monster or two as well as some PG. You will, however, top $30,000 on that hunt, but you will shoot two buff, which is only $15,000-ish per buff in the best buff area that I know of.

Will J. Parks, III

Posts: 2988 | Location: Alabama USA | Registered: 09 July 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of ozhunter
posted Hide Post
Most buff deals run for eight or ten hunting days at $900, $1200 or $1400 per day with a trophy fee of around $2500 to $3500.

Posts: 5886 | Location: Sydney,Australia  | Registered: 03 July 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post