Picture of CoyoteKiller82
posted
Comparing this:

Stiller precision Predator action
http://www.viperactions.com/

with this:

Surgeon Rifles RSR Action
http://www.surgeonrifles.com/p...ducts&product_id=179

They are both Rem700 clones, they are both repeaters.

Wondering if anyone on here has first hand experience with either one or both?

Posts: 504 | Location: Manitoba, Canada | Registered: 03 December 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I have used the Stiller Predator actions and found them to be of good quality. I have no experience with the Surgeon products.

Often, using one action or the other is less a question of differences in quality or features. Simple availability may dictate the choice. There are an awful lot of "vapour ware" actions advertized...

- mike

The rifle is a noble weapon... It entices its bearer into primeval forests, into mountains and deserts untenanted by man. - Horace Kephart

Posts: 6653 | Location: Switzerland | Registered: 11 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
FWIW I should receive a Pierce action this week, another Rem 700 SA clone.
I've not used one before so can't commment on the quality vs the actions mentioned by the OP but they have a good reputation. My GS has a rifle he built on one and recommended I try it.

And delivery was 3 weeks :-)

Posts: 718 | Location: Utah | Registered: 14 September 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
You might check the other thread touching on this. I have built 2 on Predators and they are a top quality receiver. I have one Pierce and I really like it. It is made of CM and has more subtle lettering on it.
Butch

Posts: 8964 | Location: Poetry, Texas | Registered: 28 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post