New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hankins custom ?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Has anyone heard of Hankins custom rifles. Would like any feedback good or bad. Thanks.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have no personal experience with him but a good friend of mine has one of his rifles in .243 win and he's very happy with the gun as well as dealing with Hankins. I've heard he makes a very accurate muzzle loader as well.

Posts: 578 | Location: Weathersfield, VT | Registered: 22 January 2017Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
He builds some very nice muzzleloaders from what I've found. They are not traditional btthey seem too shoot. I talked too him yesterday evening he seems too know what he's doing. He's got some videos with one gun pushing a 350gr bullet at 3800fps. He's got another with a lighter weight muzzleloader that pushes a250gr at 3000. These are not you're daddy's smoke poles.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Johnny reb:
He builds some very nice muzzleloaders from what I've found. They are not traditional btthey seem too shoot. I talked too him yesterday evening he seems too know what he's doing. He's got some videos with one gun pushing a 350gr bullet at 3800fps. He's got another with a lighter weight muzzleloader that pushes a250gr at 3000. These are not you're daddy's smoke poles.

350gr at 3800?

Posts: 8964 | Location: Poetry, Texas | Registered: 28 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
350gr at 3800?

Our military wants to know about this :-)

Posts: 20090 | Location: Very NW NJ up in the Mountains | Registered: 14 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Biebs I know I thought I misunderstood him. Supposed too be videos on youtube. 2500 I could possible believe. Either way his muzzleloaders are supposed too be tack drivers.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Biebs:
quote:
350gr at 3800?

Our military wants to know about this :-)

Shoot down spy planes!