Find
Notify
Tools

best actions?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Pez
posted
what do you think are some of the best actions(bolt actions) you can get custom and factory as well? for me right now it is the Remingtom M700 action but that is the action i have the most experience with. i also like what i know of the CZ actions and i have a Weatherby Mark V in .30-378 but i need a scope and haven't done much shooting with it yet. what do you think of the Weatherby action? if you can make a top 3 list of best actions for me. thanks very much.

Posts: 229 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: 09 August 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of cmfic1
posted Hide Post
sshhhh......dont tell folks around here that you like the 700, someone will surely tie you to the stake for that one.

I'm a LH shooter, so my choices are more limited than others, but
Winchester 70 (CRF)
Rem 700
Sako
Those would be my order of preference for most uses.
I have no experience with the CZ, but am thinking that my next bigbore will be built on one, Wayne @ AHR will do the work.

Rod

--------------------------------
"A hunter should not choose the cal, cartridge, and bullet that will kill an animal when everything is right; rather, he should choose ones that will kill the most efficiently when everything goes wrong"
Bob Hagel

Posts: 977 | Location: Alberta, Canada. | Registered: 10 May 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Pez
posted Hide Post